Original message:
I believe that my mental health is starting to deteriorate at a faster rate than usual. I am usually able to handle the stress of education, family and my relationship but recently everything has become very overwhelming and all I do is lay in bed. I experience severe anxiety when I think about attending classes, so much so that I experience anxiety attacks which apparently mimics a seizure. I do not know if this is relevant but I am always fatigued. Legit always tired. I usually enjoy waking up early to go to classes and I enjoyed learning but recently I have not enjoyed anything. In the back of my mind I know that I love the course that I’m studying and I am very interested in it. I know that I am capable of doing better and I am capable of succeeding in my course. However, I hate everything. The activities that made me happy no longer bring me satisfaction. I only go into lectures that are absolutely compulsory for me to attend or if I have a good week where my mind isn’t telling me to stay home and not be judged. I want to fix this. I want to be confident again. I believe I am dragging myself back educationally. In the forefront of my mind I am aware that I am experiencing severe depression and the more I stay home, the worse it gets. It also gets worse because I am so self aware of the mood changes. I want to get back to how are used to be. Where I was happy and I enjoyed everything that I do. Due to my recent low mood, I have been eating compulsively, even when I don’t need to. This has caused me to gain at least 30kg in the past year. This has further caused serious mental anguish. I am currently trying to lose the weight but my mental health keeps getting the best of me. I’ve been with my partner for five years, this year has been the most difficult for me mentally. I have had multiple breakdowns where I unintentionally raise my voice at my partner when I’m irritated. I have also become very irritable. As you can imagine. This has affected